Nollywood Actress Sent To Prison For Robbery Recounts Ordeal

Nollywood Actress Sent To Prison For Robbery Recounts Ordeal

egistville's Blog

Nollywood actress, Yetunde
Akilapa was arrested sometime
in February allegedly being in
possession of 100 master key,
which she was accused of
stealing.
She was detained at Alade Police station in
Somolu but was later released after she was
discharged and acquitted by the court.
In a recent interview, Yetude who is in the
Odunfa Caucus of the Yoruba film industry
reveals what really happened.
See excerpts from the interview:
There is a rumour that you were set up by your
friends, how true is this?
Yes, it’s true. Some of my friends set me up.
Why did they do that to you?
Let me narrate everything to you from the
beginning. I am into business, I sell weave-ons. I
learnt hairdressing before joining acting, it was
just that I had no time for the business because
of my acting career. I used to have a salon at
Bariga area…

View original post 619 more words

Leave a Reply

